Beyonce on the Best Thing About Being Pregnant

Beyonce is finally slowing down now that she’s expecting, and she says she’s having a grand time doing it….but not by indulging in cravings you may have read about.

The 30-year-old entertainer told Katie Couric on “20/20” Friday that she hasn’t been chowing down on ice cream with hot chili sauce as some gossip has claimed.

“I’ve read that I like ketchup on everything,” she says, noting that’s also not true. “I was on a plane and the flight attendant came and was like, ‘I have your hot sauce and pickles and bananas.’ And I’m like, ‘That is absolutely disgusting, what are you doing?’ And he was like, ‘I read it on the Internet,'” she laughed.

That other rumor, the one about her wearing a prosthetic baby bump, she’s been able to dismiss without anger.

“There are certain things that are so far, it doesn’t even upset you,” she explained. “It’s so ridiculous and over-the-top.” (Although, she notes, she did have to calm her mother down after that one hit the rumor mill.)

Beyonce wouldn’t say whether she knows the baby’s sex – if Kelly Rowland‘s to be believed, Beyonce and husband Jay-Z (who turned 42 on Sunday) are expecting a little girl – but she did spill on what the best thing is about expecting a new addition.

“The best thing is knowing that my favorite person in the world, I haven’t met them yet,” she says. “And hopefully I’m going to pass on things that generations of my family passed on to me. It’s exciting.”

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Hollywood Buzz and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

