Lily Aldridge’s Wedding to Kings of Leon Rocker Was “Amazing”

Supermodel with a super wedding!

Lily Aldridge married Kings of Leon‘s Caleb Followill in May, and the Victoria’s Secret Angel wouldn’t change a single thing about her big day.

“It was really an amazing day,” she gushed to Us Weekly at Victoria’s Secret Angels’ SoulCycle event in NYC Tuesday. “It was more beautiful than I could’ve imagined.”

The 25-year-old said “married life is the best” and added that she’s “so proud to be a wife.”

Aldridge and Followill, 29, said their “I do’s” at San Ysidro Ranch in Montecito, Calif. She wore a custom-made Vera Wang and the couple said their vows underneath a big tree just before sunset. “Lily cried throughout the whole thing,” a source told Us.

Followill agreed with his wife, telling Us the day after the wedding: “It was the perfect day.”

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Hollywood Buzz and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Thank you a lot for sharing!

  2. It indeed does take quite some time to find great information like this. Thank you very much.

  3. Can I make a suggestion? I think youve got something good here. But what if you added a couple links to a page that backs up what youre saying? Or maybe you could give us something to look at, something that would connect what youre saying to something tangible? Just a suggestion.

  4. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  5. Kiddos on the blog, a well deserved pat. Made me think about a few things you talked about. Gautam T Goudar

  6. Aw, this was a really nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and by no means seem to get something done.

  7. This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

  8. This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  9. You make it entertaining and you still manage to keep it smart. I cant wait to read more from you. This is really a great blog.

  10. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  11. very good publish, i definitely love this website, carry on it

Leave a Reply

