Go the F*** To Sleep – Bedtime Book for Adults (Audio:Narrated by Samuel Jackson is Classic!)

“Go the F*** to Sleep” is a hilarious bedtime story for parents. Adam Mansbach captures the exasperated thoughts parents have when the kids just won’t go to sleep.

According to the publisher’s summary:

California Book Award-winning author Adam Mansbach’s profane, affectionate, and radically honest verses perfectly capture the familiar – and unspoken – tribulations of putting your little angel down for the night. In the process, he opens up a conversation about parenting, granting us permission to admit our frustrations and laugh at their absurdity.

When I first saw the book a few weeks ago I thought Samuel L. Jackson would be the perfect narrator. After all, a similar line of profane exasperation was the highlight of “Snakes on a Plane.”

Apparently, I was not alone. As you can guess from the title of this story, Samuel L. Jackson has recorded an audio edition of the book.

Jackson explained in the narration before reading the text of the book:

I was anxious to do the audio read of this book because my agent has twins and he gave me the book and I read it and I fell out laughing. I remember all those times when I did read to my daughter when she was that age. Everybody tells you reading stories will put kids to sleep, but it never works. It didn’t in my house.

Special: Lara’s Version of the New York Time’s Best Seller Book “Go the F*** to Sleep”
Humor Me Lara!
Listen Here

Samuel Jackson’s Audio Version (Of course, the classic!)
Listen Here

Posted on June 20, 2011, in Hollywood Buzz. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

